Hello Bombshell!

There’s nothing like this time of the year: the holiday spirit, the excitement, decorations and parties. The commencement of Christmas season has many meanings. One of them: Victoria’s Secret Fashion Show. This is the one night of the year when women from all over the world drooling over the amazing bodies, gorgeous skin and enviable hair of the VS Angels. We might do that everyday by reading a magazine, but this night we are in alliance with men as well. Whoever says they miss the VS Fashion Show is lying to you. More than 2 billion people watch it and I can understand why.

Christmas is not inaugurated, at least for me, until those unreal women walk down that runway. Forgive me for sounding so cliché-y but it’s true. Every year, my mom and I watch it. Now, we have a new companion: my boyfriend. This is the one night of the year when we can both look at women without it being weird.

Last year, I had the chance (life changing, I must say) of meeting a few angels in person: Adriana Lima, Erin Heatherton and Alessandra Ambrosio. Better even, I interviewed them. Needless to say, I felt like an ugly umpa lumpa next to them. I had the most Victoria’s Secret-esque outfit I could find in my closet, which I now look at as a mistake.

On the day when my confidence went down to hell and beyond, my boyfriend texted me saying I was the only angel in his universe. Though I felt lucky and secure of myself after, I still wanted a refund for buying sexy lingerie and not having their amazing abs (joke!).

Will you be watching tonight?

Enjoy a few pictures of my encounter with the VS Angels last year.

 

 

Leave a Reply

