Under the sneaker wedge spell

By now we all know it. There are millions of variations from expensive Isabel Marants to cheap Forever 21 versions. What’s the obsession? Is it that we have become to massively desperate for comfort in a shoe that we have the necessity to invent one that is partially a sneaker and partially a wedge? Yes, yes it is.

Fine by me, since I have been bitten by the bug as well. It took me a while to realize that I was a sneaker wedge lover. Leandra Medine, Eva Chen and Joan Smalls made me fall in love with them. But if it took a long time to recognize the obsession, it took longer to buy the item at discussion. To be precise, I bought them yesterday. Now that I have am under the sneaker wedge spell, I have come to realize that I think too much. Do you know how many times I have had a pair in my hand and haven’t bought them? Once they were white and pink, another time they were black with gold studs. Guess I love me some leopard then.

31561762-02

Say hello to my version of the sneaker wedge: a leopard print and black version from Forever 21. Price? $40.

Leave a Reply

