Flower Power

Photo on 2013-02-26 at 13.13

Let’s talk flower power, shall we? In the spirits of the upcoming spring season and the fact that Puerto Rico is getting hotter by the minute, I cannot help but rely on cropped tops and shorts to walk around campus. Let me tell you that the functionality of a cropped top is underestimated these days. Yeah, I get they were over-saturated by the masses seasons ago, but for me, it has become an essential wardrobe piece. Take the one I’m wearing, for example. Then think of all the outfit options that just became available. Wear it with jeans, skirts, shorts, over a dress or layering. Voila.

Anyway, to get in full detail of my outfit today, here’s a story. You know what happens when you don’t pay for shipping? Your order arrives a month later. Such is the case if you order from Asos, though I am not complaining. The quality of their clothes justifies the tardiness. I was pretty happy when I got my package on Sunday, which contained the top I am wearing, a flouncy turquoise skirt and yellow romper (you’ll see them in coming posts, promise). You can get your Asos happiness, here.

Full outfit details: Asos top, Banana Republic shorts, Mia shoes, Pandora bracelets, Forever 21 necklace and Aldo glasses.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

