Waffle-era

I’ve always been a big believer in starting with the right foot, whether it’d be a new season, a new relationship or a new semester. When you have a brand new start every time, it becomes an addiction to feel refreshed and renovated. Such is the case of weeks in my life. Nothing beats a good start of week, believe me. How else could one survive a five day marathon of work, responsibilities and chaos? It’s the little details that make them bearable. A cup of coffee, a good outfit, a good reading session… It’s all about the little things.

This week, as a start, I chose to have breakfast with one of my best friends, Andrea. She’s the feminist, intellectual and free spirit in my life. After our original plans to spend the day at the beach were squashed by the arrival of a certain time of the month for the two of us, we were obligated to change schedules. That’s how we ended up at Waffle-era Tea Room, where the most succulent and creative waffles in town are served.

Forget iHop. This place was heaven sent directly from the food lovers’ gods. From savory options to Crème brûlée waffles, it left us perplexed just by looking at the menu. I never thought I would see the words “Jamon Serrano” & “Queso Manchego” at a waffle place (and yes, those are waffle toppings there!). Before we even got time to wrap our head around those absurdly yummy options, we decided to peek at the coffee menu. Let’s just say both menus had a parallel effect on us.

I started my week with “El caneloide” waffles, which included cream cheese, pecans, maple syrup and cinnamon. Andrea started hers with the green eggs and ham waffle. How did you start yours? Remember that a good start of week can change the course of your next six days.

2 thoughts on “Waffle-era

  1. busysweetlife says:

    Hi!
    I found your blog on the Her Campus website and I just wanted to stop by and say hi! You have such a cute blog and I can’t wait to read more!

    ♥ Samantha
    http://www.busysweetlife.com

Leave a Reply

