Perfect Latitude

DSCN1318 DSCN1319 DSCN1321 DSCN1326 DSCN1328photo 1 photo 2

I will take a moment to brag about the perfect latitude in which I was born. Let’s just say that I live where most of you vacation. I am surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean and the Mar Caribe and receive heat 365 days of the year. Going to the beach is not simply a summer’s thing for me; it’s a year-round reality. What can I say? Life is good for us in the Caribbean. But just as I realized how lucky I am to have been born in this part of the world this weekend, I also realized that creating memories is as important as remembering them. After all, we are what we live, we are what we experience.

A weekend spent with my ex-classmates awakens the spirit and invites you to live great adventures. Especially when taking a road trip to Isabela, a town in the northwest of Puerto Rico, and sleeping over at one of your friend’s house in Cidra. From town to town, my friends and I didn’t only have fun, but we set out to create new memories that will always stay with us. As a parallel effect, the trip also ignited the desire for adventures in me and my friends, for which I am very excited. Next weekend, we will be parting to Culebra (once again!) for my birthday celebration, where we will camp and enjoy life’s beautiful pleasures.

As a rendition to last weekend’s adventures, I leave you a video that will give you a bucket list of trips you should take while in your 20s. So, take a look and get going!

Also, a rendition to our road trip fun (below).

Leave a Reply

