Busy day: game on

DSC_0226 DSC_0225DSC_0230Outfit: Forever 21 dress and shoes; Ray Ban glasses.

photoNecklaces by Valija Gitana and Forever 21

If you ask me when I feel most powerful, it’s on a busy day. My back pays the consequences for the amounts of stress I put into my body, but I can’t help it. After all, I’m a journalism student, blogger and intern who only has X-amount of hours per day to complete her always gigantic to-do list. It’s a sacrifice one must make to make success happen. For certain, it won’t make itself happen.

Days like these call for equally powerful outfits that can take me to a test during the morning, an editorial meeting at work and a conference to attend. Last Thursday, the outfit above was the perfect choice to make the transition from one role to another be effortless.

Not only am I wearing glasses (a rare sighting for me), but I’m dressed to impress in every role I have to change into. that morning, when I did my last check-up in the mirror before leaving my apartment, I said to myself: “You are the epitome of yourself today”. And I totally was. The day promised stressful events and lots of work, but when you do what you love, it doesn’t feel as such. Fashion is all about stepping into different characters, but sometimes you are lucky to find a look that combines all the roles you play in this theater we call life.

Leave a Reply

